F.A.Q

Frequently asked questions - Cannavie

Do you have any questions about orders, products or Canna?life in general?  
You've come to the right place!
If you can't find the answer you're looking for here, don't hesitate to send us an email at [email protected]

About hemp

None, or almost none! "Chanvre" and "Cannabis" actually refer to the same plant. "Chanvre" is the French translation of the Latin word "Cannabis". It is more commonly referred to as hemp for varieties containing less than 0.2% THC (Tetrahydrocannabinol) for seed and fibre production. These varieties are more commonly known as cannabis for varieties with a higher THC content and intended for medical and/or recreational use.

Hemp (Cannabis Sativa L.) is an annual plant belonging to the Cannabaceae. Its only botanical cousin is the hops (Humulus Lupulus). The first traces of its use by humans date back to 8,000 BC. It is considered to be a super-plant because it is capable of satisfying the four basic human needs: food, shelter, clothing and healthcare. 

Hemp refers to the Cannabis Sativa L. plant, while CBD (cannabidiol) is a plant derived from the same plant. compound extracted from hemp. Hemp has a variety of uses, while CBD is exploited for its relaxing properties.

No, hemp is naturally gluten-free. It is therefore suitable for people suffering from coeliac disease or gluten intolerance.

Our commitment to organic quality ensures that our products are free from harmful pesticides and additives. That's why, by choosing our products, you're opting for an approach that respects the environment while promoting your well-being. We have an organic label.

From our plantations to your plate, each stage of our manufacturing process is carried out with care to ensure that the natural benefits of hemp are preserved. We carefully craft our products from organic hemp that we grow responsibly through our production chain. In the event of temporary stock shortages, we may source our products from outside Belgium.

Would you like to find out more about our mission at Cannavie? Click here to visiti.

Organic certification: BE-BIO-03

Yes, we respect Belgian legislation in every respect. Note that the THC level in our formulas (where it exists) is below the legal level of 0.2%.

About our CBD oils

According to numerous international studies, CBD helps relieve pain and anxiety and also promotes better quality sleep. Although many users report improvements in their lifestyle and general well-being with CBD, it is essential to note that these products are not medicines and do not treat or cure any disease. Everyone reacts differently, and it's important to know your own reaction to any new product you consume. As far as CBD is concerned, it is advisable to check the quality of products by examining, for example, their provenance and the results of laboratory tests.

The CBD concentration best suited to your needs depends on various factors such as your individual tolerance, the reason for taking CBD and your personal preferences. It is recommended to start with a lower concentration (e.g. 5-10 mg per dose) and gradually adjust according to your individual response. Always consult a healthcare professional for personalised advice.

Concentrations :

5% - Ideal if you're new to CBD. It will help you maintain a general sense of well-being

10% - Helps combat stress, mild anxiety and moderate pain.

20% - Generally recommended for more serious health problems, chronic pain, chronic insomnia or more severe symptoms.

Belgian legislation does not allow us to recommend any use for our CBD oils. We invite you to keep up to date with CBD legislation in 2024.

How often you should take CBD oil depends on a number of factors, such as what you're using it for, your weight, your metabolism, and the CBD concentration of the oil you're using. It's always advisable to start with a low dose and gradually increase until you find what works for you.

There are no contraindications to taking CBD on a daily basis. We recommend starting with small doses and adjusting as you go along, according to your needs.

The best time to take CBD can vary according to personal preferences and needs. Some people prefer to take it in the morning for a relaxing day, while others prefer to take it in the evening to promote sleep. You can also spread your intake over the day.

An extract from Full spectrum (full-spectrum), retains all the cannabinoids, including THC, as well as terpenes and flavonoids.

An extract from Wide spectrum (broad spectrum), which includes other cannabinoids such as CBG, eliminates THC, making it legal in many parts of the world. 

L'CBD isolate can be obtained from the broad spectrum extract through a process called crystallisation.

We recommend that you store CBD oil in a cool, dry place, preferably away from light. It can also be stored in the refrigerator. 

The oil can be kept for 6 months to a year after opening. 

As a precautionary measure, we advise against taking CBD oil during pregnancy and while breast-feeding. Do not hesitate to talk to your doctor.

We advise you to seek advice from your doctor before taking CBD oil to avoid any negative interactions with your medication.

CBD, or cannabidiol, does not produce a euphoric effect. Unlike THC (tetrahydrocannabinol), another cannabinoid found in cannabis, CBD has no psychotropic effect. In other words, it won't get you high or give you a general feeling of euphoria. However, some people may experience a feeling of relaxation or stress relief after consuming CBD.

CBD is not generally considered addictive. Unlike THC, which can be addictive for some individuals, CBD does not have the same addictive properties. Studies have shown that CBD does not affect the same areas of the brain associated with addiction as THC. 

General information

No, we don't have a physical shop... yet!

Find our products on our online shop or from our dealers.

Payment is made online by credit card (Visa, Mastercard, etc.) or by bank transfer. 

In accordance with the law, the consumer has the right to notify the seller that he renounces his purchase, without penalty and without giving any reason, within 14 working days from the day following the delivery of the product or the conclusion of the service contract. This right of renunciation does not apply to professional buyers.
Within this period, the consumer must notify his intention to withdraw by email and return, at his expense and risk, the product delivered, to the address of Cannavie: 101 Rue Fond des Saussalles, 1457 Walhain.
Products must be returned in their original packaging, undamaged, with all accessories and the original invoice/delivery note.
Products returned must not have been unpacked, unsealed or used in any way. Goods that are incomplete, damaged or soiled by the customer will not be accepted.

 

For more information about returns, please visit our general terms and conditions of sale.

Every summer we hold open days to show you around our plantations and our workshop. 

To visit us at another time, contact us via [email protected]

Would you like to contribute to the Cannavie project?

Consult the offers on :

- our website www.cannavie.be

LinkedIn

Unsolicited applications are also welcome! 

Shopping cart

Free delivery in Belgium for orders over €50!

Sign in

No account yet?

Shall we keep in touch?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive 10% reduction on the entire shop !

Discover our latest trends and receive exclusive offers

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy policy

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Start typing to see products you are looking for.
Shop
Wishlist
0 items Cart
My account

F.A.Q

Foire aux questions - Cannavie

Vous avez des questions au sujet des commandes, produits, ou de Cannavie en général ?  
Vous êtes au bon endroit !
Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponse ici, n’hésitez pas à nous envoyer un email à hello@cannavie.be

À propos du chanvre

Aucune, ou presque ! “Chanvre” et “Cannabis” désignent en réalité la même plante. “Chanvre” est la traduction française du mot latin “Cannabis”. On parlera plus communément de chanvre pour les variétés contenant moins de 0,2% de THC (Tétrahydrocannabinol) destinées à la production de graines et de fibres. On parlera plus communément de cannabis pour les variétés à plus haut taux de THC et destinées à des usages médicaux et/ou récréatifs.

Le chanvre (Cannabis Sativa L.) est une plante annuelle de la famille des Cannabaceae. Son unique cousin botanique est le houblon (Humulus Lupulus). On a retrouvé ses premières traces d’usages par l’homme en -8000 avant JC. Il est considéré comme une super-plante car il est capable de combler les quatre besoins fondamentaux de l’Homme : se nourrir, se loger, s’habiller et se soigner. 

Le chanvre fait référence à la plante Cannabis Sativa L., tandis que le CBD (cannabidiol) est un composé extrait du chanvre. Le chanvre a diverses utilisations, tandis que le CBD est exploité pour ses propriétés relaxantes.

Notre engagement envers la qualité biologique garantit que nos produits sont exempts de pesticides et d’additifs nocifs. C’est pourquoi, en choisissant nos produits, vous optez pour une approche respectueuse de l’environnement tout en favorisant votre bien-être. Nous possédons un label biologique.

De nos plantations à votre assiette, chaque étape de notre processus de fabrication est réalisée avec soin pour assurer la préservation des bienfaits naturels du chanvre. Nous élaborons soigneusement nos produits à partir de chanvre biologique que nous cultivons de manière responsable à travers notre filière de production. Il se peut, en cas de rupture temporaire de stock, que nous nous approvisionnons à l’extérieur de la Belgique.

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur notre mission ? Rendez-vous par ici.

Certification Bio : BE-BIO-03

Oui, nous respectons la législation belge en tout point. A noter que le taux de THC dans nos formules (lorsqu’il y en a) est inférieur au taux légal de 0,2%.

À propos de nos huiles au CBD

Selon de nombreuses études à l’échelle internationale, le CBD aiderait à soulager les douleurs, l’anxiété et il favoriserait également un sommeil de meilleure qualité. Bien que de nombreux utilisateurs rapportent des améliorations de leur mode de vie et de leur bien-être général avec le CBD, il est essentiel de noter que ces produits ne sont pas des médicaments et ne traitent ni ne guérissent aucune maladie. Chaque individu réagit différemment, et il est important de connaître votre propre réaction à tout nouveau produit que vous consommez. En ce qui concerne le CBD, il est recommandé de vérifier la qualité des produits en examinant, par exemple, leur provenance et les résultats de tests en laboratoire.

La concentration en CBD la plus adaptée à vos besoins dépend de divers facteurs tels que votre tolérance individuelle, la raison de la prise de CBD et vos préférences personnelles. Il est recommandé de commencer avec une concentration plus faible (par exemple, 5-10 mg par dose) et d’ajuster progressivement en fonction de vos réponses individuelles. Consultez toujours un professionnel de la santé pour des conseils personnalisés.

Concentrations :

5% – Idéale si vous débutez avec le CBD. Elle vous aidera à maintenir un sentiment général de bien-être

10% – Aide à combattre le stress, l’anxiété légère, ou les douleurs modérées.

20% – Généralement recommandée pour des problèmes de santé plus importants, des douleurs chroniques, de l’insomnie chronique ou des symptômes plus sévères.

La législation belge ne nous permet pas de préconiser quelconque usage pour nos huiles CBD. Nous vous invitons à effectuer vos propres recherches.

La fréquence à laquelle vous devez prendre de l’huile de CBD dépend de plusieurs facteurs, tels que la raison pour laquelle vous l’utilisez, votre poids, votre métabolisme, et la concentration en CBD de l’huile que vous utilisez. Il est toujours recommandé de commencer par une faible dose et d’augmenter progressivement jusqu’à trouver ce qui fonctionne pour vous.

Un extrait à Spectre complet (full-spectrum), conserve l’ensemble des cannabinoïdes, y compris le THC, ainsi que les terpènes et les flavonoïdes.

Un extrait à Spectre large (broad spectrum), bien qu’incluant d’autres cannabinoïdes comme le CBG, élimine le THC, le rendant ainsi légal dans de nombreuses régions du monde. 

L’isolat de CBD pur peut être obtenu à partir de l’extrait à large spectre grâce à un processus appelé cristallisation.

Nous vous recommandons de conserver l’huile de CBD dans un endroit frais et sec, de préférence à l’abri de la lumière. Il est également possible de conserver l’huile au réfrigérateur. 

L’huile peut se conserver entre 6 mois et un an après ouverture. 

Nous déconseillons la prise d’huile de CBD pendant la grossesse et l’allaitement par mesure de précaution. N’hésitez pas à en parler à votre médecin.

Nous vous conseillons de demander conseil à votre médecin avant la prise d’huile de CBD pour éviter toute interaction négative avec vos médicaments.

Le CBD, ou cannabidiol, ne provoque pas d’effet euphorisant. Contrairement au THC (tétrahydrocannabinol), un autre cannabinoïde trouvé dans le cannabis, le CBD n’a pas d’effet psychotrope. En d’autres termes, il ne vous fera pas planer ou ressentir un état d’euphorie générale. Cependant, certaines personnes peuvent ressentir une sensation de relaxation ou de soulagement du stress après avoir consommé du CBD.

Le CBD n’est généralement pas considéré comme addictif. Contrairement au THC, qui peut créer une dépendance chez certains individus, le CBD n’a pas les mêmes propriétés addictives. Des études ont montré que le CBD n’affecte pas les mêmes zones du cerveau associées à la dépendance que le THC. 

Informations générales

Non, nous n’avons pas de magasin physique… pour l’instant !

Retrouvez nos produits sur notre boutique en ligne ou chez nos revendeurs.

Le paiement s’effectue en ligne par carte de crédit (Visa, Mastercard,…), ou par virement. 

Conformément à la loi, le consommateur a le droit de notifier au vendeur qu’il renonce à son achat, sans pénalité et sans indication de motif, dans les 14 jours ouvrables à dater du lendemain du jour de la livraison du produit ou de la conclusion du contrat de service. Ce droit de renonciation n’appartient pas à l’acheteur professionnel.
Endéans ce délai, le consommateur doit notifier son intention de renoncer par email et retourner, à ses frais et à ses risques, le produit livré, à l’adresse de Cannavie : 101 Rue Fond des Saussalles à 1457 Walhain.
Les produits doivent être impérativement retournés dans leur emballage d’origine, non endommagés, accompagnés de tous leurs accessoires, de la facture/bon de livraison original.
Les produits retournés ne doivent pas avoir été déballés, descellés, utilisés d’une quelconque manière. Les marchandises incomplètes, abîmées, endommagées ou salies par le client ne seront pas reprises.

 

Pour plus d’informations concernant les retours, rendez-vous sur nos conditions générales de vente.

Nous organisons chaque été des portes ouvertes afin de vous faire découvrir nos plantations et notre atelier. 

Pour nous rendre visite à un autre moment, contactez-nous via hello@cannavie.be

Vous avez envie de contribuer au projet Cannavie ?

Consultez les offres sur :

– notre site web www.cannavie.be

LinkedIn

Les candidatures spontanées sont aussi les bienvenues ! 

Panier d'achat

Livraison gratuite en Belgique à partir de 50€ d'achat !

S'inscrire

Pas encore de compte ?

On reste en contact ?

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et recevez 10% de réduction sur toute la boutique !

Découvrez nos dernières tendances et recevez des offres exclusives

Sera utilisé conformément à notre Politique de confidentialité

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site Web. En naviguant sur ce site, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies.
Commencez à taper pour voir les produits que vous recherchez.
Boutique
Liste d’envies
0 article Panier
Mon compte